Ultimate space simulation software

 
JKerman
Observer
Observer
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: 18 Oct 2017

Idea for a mod that can search for atmosphere composition

02 Apr 2018 15:04

I had an idea for a mod/addon that would allow you to search for a planet based on the composition of the atmosphere. There's already a MATLAB extension that does this, but I can't afford an expensive program like MATLAB. A mod like this would make it easier to find planets with breathable atmospheres. Unfortunately, I can't code, but it's an interesting idea, if anyone wants to give making it a try.
 
User avatar
Irolokirt
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 26
Joined: 21 Feb 2017
Location: toscana italia

Idea for a mod that can search for atmosphere composition

03 Apr 2018 10:55

If you are talking  about The my  application you can use it Even without Having  Matlab!
It’s a stand alone application everyone can use it
http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=400
 
JKerman
Observer
Observer
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: 18 Oct 2017

Idea for a mod that can search for atmosphere composition

08 Apr 2018 16:52

Irolokirt wrote:
If you are talking  about The my  application you can use it Even without Having  Matlab!
It’s a stand alone application everyone can use it
http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=400

I tried it and it doesn't work. It says that the matlab runtime isn't installed. Do you know why this might be?
 
JKerman
Observer
Observer
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: 18 Oct 2017

Idea for a mod that can search for atmosphere composition

08 Apr 2018 17:00

Never mind, I think I figured it out: The runtime needs to be installed in the same location.
 
JKerman
Observer
Observer
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: 18 Oct 2017

Idea for a mod that can search for atmosphere composition

08 Apr 2018 17:47

Nope, still doesn't work.
 
User avatar
Irolokirt
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 26
Joined: 21 Feb 2017
Location: toscana italia

Idea for a mod that can search for atmosphere composition

09 Apr 2018 04:26

if you have correctly installed matlab runtime you can save the program directory where do you want ...try to unistall all and reinstall, now i'll try to see what's wrong . notes that the program doesn't work on windows xp and i have try it only on windows 10

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest