Ultimate space simulation software

 
LucasAstro
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Topic Author
Posts: 32
Joined: 15 Sep 2017

ISS For SE 0.9.8.0e

21 Sep 2017 10:27

This is the closest thing to the ISS for 0.9.8.0e. It is an asteroid but you can't add models to planets yet, so this will do. 
It does have a realistic orbit and is at about the same place in real life.
Will try and update brightness (is a little bright but not by too much), but, don't know what units brightness is measured with. So, I will need to tweak it a bit. 
Thank's to XBrain130, and some other people here and there!
Attachments
ISS.pak
(519 Bytes) Downloaded 710 times
 
User avatar
WildOne657
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 24
Joined: 20 Dec 2016
Location: I don't know

ISS For SE 0.9.8.0e

28 Sep 2017 19:13

MrQuack123, You better wait for SE 0.9.8.1
 
prasanthvanamlo
Observer
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Oct 2017

ISS For SE 0.9.8.0e

16 Oct 2017 14:41

@MrQuack123, can you confirm the ISS.pak file? I am unable to download it.
"Always be yourself, unless you can be Batman. Then always be Batman."

Show Box (Download App)
 
LucasAstro
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Topic Author
Posts: 32
Joined: 15 Sep 2017

ISS For SE 0.9.8.0e

24 Oct 2017 22:57

prasanthvanamlo wrote:
@MrQuack123, can you confirm the ISS.pak file? I am unable to download it.

Works for me, I don't know what would be wrong with it.
 
User avatar
SuperMarioFan126
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 69
Joined: 05 Mar 2019
Location: Fixing wires on The Skeld in Among Us
Contact:

ISS For SE 0.9.8.0e

16 Apr 2019 21:41

LucasAstro, are you able to create a Hubble Space Telescope mod for 0.980/0.980e/0.990?
We always need to add more boosters.
 
snyper1188
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Apr 2019
Location: KY, USA
Contact:

ISS For SE 0.9.8.0e

19 Apr 2019 21:03

Uhm, this literally loaded as a temperate asteroid...  any reason why, or how to fix?  thanks! :)
 
User avatar
SuperMarioFan126
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 69
Joined: 05 Mar 2019
Location: Fixing wires on The Skeld in Among Us
Contact:

ISS For SE 0.9.8.0e

19 Apr 2019 23:33

The closest thing I have to a working space station are the Modular Stations...
We always need to add more boosters.
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1493
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

ISS For SE 0.9.8.0e

20 Apr 2019 00:57

snyper1188 wrote:
Uhm, this literally loaded as a temperate asteroid...  any reason why, or how to fix?  thanks! :)

That's exactly what is supposed to be as is stated in the post describing the mod.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
| My mods: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=80 | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 12gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram |
 
snyper1188
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Apr 2019
Location: KY, USA
Contact:

ISS For SE 0.9.8.0e

20 Apr 2019 15:34

[quote="Mosfet"][quote="snyper1188"]Uhm, this literally loaded as a temperate asteroid...  any reason why, or how to fix?  thanks! :)[/quote]
That's exactly what is supposed to be as is stated in the post describing the mod.[/quote]

I see that now, sorry to bother lol. I couldn't figure out how to delete my post. Thanks for the reply!! :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest