Page 7 of 7

Rodrigos Terrain & Clouds Mod

Posted: 22 May 2019 02:57
by Messier
HarbingerDawn wrote:
Messier wrote:
Source of the post am I talking rubbish?

Yes

Ah. Straight to the point I see. Oh well, I tried...

Rodrigos Terrain & Clouds Mod

Posted: 26 May 2019 01:22
by SuperMarioFan126
Apparently nobody understands that volumetric clouds in SpaceEngine are impossible. (except for SE mods and SpaceEngineer himself)

Rodrigos Terrain & Clouds Mod

Posted: 29 May 2019 19:41
by Julian
SuperMarioFan126 wrote:
Apparently nobody understands that volumetric clouds in SpaceEngine are impossible. (except for SE mods and SpaceEngineer himself)

It's not impossible, it just takes more effort. What about this: use the base SE cloud shader, but smoothly fade in a volumetric shader when the camera gets to a certain distance from the clould layer, and smoothly fade out the polygons of the base shader (but what do you do about zoomed-in views?) Where the base shader is transparent, the volumetric shader must also become transparent.

Rodrigos Terrain & Clouds Mod

Posted: 04 Jun 2019 21:54
by SuperMarioFan126
Ah.

Rodrigos Terrain & Clouds Mod

Posted: 18 Jun 2019 12:42
by Terran
I agree that it is not impossible, but rather extremely impractical. It would probably require a decent modification to the engine to pull off, I can totally see it being done though. (by space engineer that is)

Personally I would recommend a fractal that is reflected and modulated to save performance, and somehow stretched or something to appear more cloudlike. I would ditch transparency for the most part unless it could be done without causing massive lag. I have poor experience with this kind of programming so all I can say is: without an engine update to allow for this, no modification can pull this off.

Rodrigos Terrain & Clouds Mod

Posted: 26 Sep 2019 07:58
by SalgadoUniverse
How do I install this modification for the most recent version of steam? probe install it in the following path C: \ Program Files (x86) \ Steam \ steamapps \ common \ SpaceEngine \ addons

however I do not see any modification in the lands of the planets and moons.

I want to install this modification so that the biomes of the planets with more landscape diversities are more realistic.

can anybody help me?

Rodrigos Terrain & Clouds Mod

Posted: 26 Sep 2019 11:42
by donatelo200
You have to delete the cache before the mod will load.