Ultimate space simulation software

  • 1
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1859
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Artist Rendition-Accurate Exoplanets

08 Oct 2020 00:04

As I say, the 'Exoplanets 0.990.pak' belongs in the 'addons\catalogs' folder. That is also in the description.

Download the .pak file and put it in addons/catalogs.
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
A-L-E-X
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 2167
Joined: 06 Mar 2017

Artist Rendition-Accurate Exoplanets

08 Oct 2020 01:56

Oh okay, I dont have any files in that folder, just two subfolders under /catalogs....  /planets and /stars.  So just put it in /catalogs and not one of the subfolders under it.
 
User avatar
Spinecone
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 23
Joined: 27 Jul 2017
Location: France

Artist Rendition-Accurate Exoplanets

12 Oct 2020 02:36

JackDole wrote:
Did you put the '.pak' file in the 'addons\catalogs' folder? Not just in the 'addons' folder, as is usually the case with addons.

Uh, I didn't have any "catalog" folder in the addons part to begin with, but making one and adding the pak file there did work, thank you for that!
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1859
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Artist Rendition-Accurate Exoplanets

12 Oct 2020 08:23

Spinecone wrote:
Source of the post I didn't have any "catalog" folder in the addons part to begin with,

The 'catalogs' folder is not created automatically by SpaceEngine. Just the 'addons' folder. You have to create the sub-folders yourself if necessary.
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
A-L-E-X
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 2167
Joined: 06 Mar 2017

Artist Rendition-Accurate Exoplanets

12 Oct 2020 15:45

JackDole wrote:
Spinecone wrote:
Source of the post I didn't have any "catalog" folder in the addons part to begin with,

The 'catalogs' folder is not created automatically by SpaceEngine. Just the 'addons' folder. You have to create the sub-folders yourself if necessary.

JD is there a way to toggle between these planets and the original ones that are part of the program?
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1859
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Artist Rendition-Accurate Exoplanets

12 Oct 2020 22:07

Just by removing or renaming the '.pak' file. In this case I always rename they to '.nopak'. This file is then ignored by SpaceEngine.
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Quarior and 1 guest