Free planetarium

 
User avatar
Quarior
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 256
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

How to Make City Lights (0.980+)

27 Mar 2017 14:12

Oh. In one sentence, I started a debate. I am not creator of this thread but maybe it would be better to continue it in another thread in Feedback and Suggestions ?
Just though I said that, I do not think it's in the list of properties but maybe it's quick to do.
Copy pasted from the volcano shader by renaming CityLights, added
CityLightsColor
CityLightsBright //instead of CityLightsTemp
.
In short, only SpaceEngineer will have the answer and
we will wait, unless it is planned to make mods that add functionality :).


Other people tested this method and parameters to suggest/share ?
 
User avatar
longname
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 24
Joined: 13 Apr 2017
Location: ∞/The Multiverse/The Universe/Local Cluster/The Milky Way/Orion Arm/Sol System/Earth-Moon/Earth/UK

How to Make City Lights (0.980+)

15 Apr 2017 10:59

What do you mean replace all volcano tags?
Previously as "connorneal2005"
"I am a futurist. I don't want to believe humans won't become futuristic." - Me
 
User avatar
smellywilie
Observer
Observer
Posts: 17
Joined: 07 Aug 2017
Location: Earth, Solar System, Milky Way, Local Group, Laniakea Supercluster

How to Make City Lights (0.980+)

28 Sep 2017 17:55

I have a problem with the volcano codes
Hello, I love Space.
 
User avatar
WildOne657
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 24
Joined: 20 Dec 2016
Location: México

How to Make City Lights (0.980+)

28 Sep 2017 18:58

smellywilie, What´s the problem?
"The universe seems neither benign nor hostile, merely indifferent"

-Carl Sagan
 
User avatar
smellywilie
Observer
Observer
Posts: 17
Joined: 07 Aug 2017
Location: Earth, Solar System, Milky Way, Local Group, Laniakea Supercluster

How to Make City Lights (0.980+)

29 Sep 2017 15:12

The volcano lights light up too much and happens on daytime as well
Hello, I love Space.
 
User avatar
WildOne657
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 24
Joined: 20 Dec 2016
Location: México

How to Make City Lights (0.980+)

29 Sep 2017 16:21

smellywilie, You can control de brightness of the volcanos with the "GlowBright" parameter and make it happen on night time with the "GlowMode" parameter:

 Surface
 {
 GlowMode       "Night"
 GlowColor      (0.70, 0.80, 0.40)
 GlowBright      1.8
 volcanoMagn     0.0
 volcanoFreq     1.0
 volcanoDensity  15
 volcanoOctaves  7
 volcanoActivity 0.9
 volcanoFlows    0.262
 volcanoRadius   3.0
 volcanoTemp     1e+007
 lavaCoverTidal  0
 lavaCoverSun    0
 lavaCoverYoung  0
 }
"The universe seems neither benign nor hostile, merely indifferent"

-Carl Sagan
 
marscanwait
Observer
Observer
Posts: 12
Joined: 06 Sep 2017

How to Make City Lights (0.980+)

30 Sep 2017 07:23

were i do edit the planet to put the code? i tried on rar but it dint let me edit
 
User avatar
Quarior
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 256
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

How to Make City Lights (0.980+)

30 Sep 2017 08:37

marscanwait wrote:
were i do edit the planet to put the code? i tried on rar but it dint let me edit

You open .sc file with Notepad or Notepad ++ and you put in the Surface tag if a planet in a script.sc locate in catalogs/planets
 
marscanwait
Observer
Observer
Posts: 12
Joined: 06 Sep 2017

How to Make City Lights (0.980+)

30 Sep 2017 14:46

Quarior wrote:
marscanwait wrote:
were i do edit the planet to put the code? i tried on rar but it dint let me edit

You open .sc file with Notepad or Notepad ++ and you put in the Surface tag if a planet in a script.sc locate in catalogs/planets

the problem is: wen i open with note pad is confusing (because isnt look like as it should be
Attachments
Captura de Tela (75).png
is in portuguese because im brazilian
 
User avatar
XBrain130
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 219
Joined: 26 Nov 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

How to Make City Lights (0.980+)

30 Sep 2017 15:57

marscanwait wrote:
Quarior wrote:
marscanwait wrote:
were i do edit the planet to put the code? i tried on rar but it dint let me edit

You open .sc file with Notepad or Notepad ++ and you put in the Surface tag if a planet in a script.sc locate in catalogs/planets

the problem is: wen i open with note pad is confusing (because isnt look like as it should be

Open it with word
SpaceEngine's Italian Discord server: https://discord.gg/NhQbEbC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests