Free planetarium

 
User avatar
StarStuff
Observer
Observer
Posts: 17
Joined: 06 Nov 2016
Location: Europa

COMMUNITY ADDON - Planet Palettes

26 Mar 2017 08:30

Pluton wrote:
Well I did it. A work of couple minutes.

Yeah, sorry, I'm a total slacker. :D Thanks for the fix!
 
Pluton
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 92
Joined: 22 Dec 2016
Location: Russia

COMMUNITY ADDON - Planet Palettes

26 Mar 2017 11:18

StarStuff, btw you made a mistake showing this as duplcates
BrownDwarf
    Like hot gas giant (gray colors) | #C18668
    Like hot gas giant (gray colors) | #A77F61
    Like hot gas giant (gray colors) | #95795C

2 and 3 are the same but there are TWO palettes with the mark #C18668. One of them is duplicate but the other is totally different.
 
User avatar
PlutonianEmpire
Explorer
Explorer
Topic Author
Posts: 212
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: MinneSNOWta
Contact:

COMMUNITY ADDON - Planet Palettes

26 Mar 2017 11:28

Actually I spaced out on fixing that. Thank you for the update Pluton! :)

I did notice you forgot to update the style ranges, so I fixed it for ya. :)

palette_pluton_tpe.cfg
Rename to palette.cfg after installing in addons>textures>common, please! :)
(300.84 KiB) Downloaded 36 times


Also, I don't know what the maximum limit for number of file attachment is per post, my goal for this thread is similar to the last one on the old forum, preserve ALL contributions to this thread, to maximize the available choices to the end users and future modders, so I will post direct links in the OP to all contributing posts, if it helps. :)
Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
Pluton
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 92
Joined: 22 Dec 2016
Location: Russia

COMMUNITY ADDON - Planet Palettes

26 Mar 2017 11:37

I was just working on the style range. There are 20 colors for brown dwarfs and now my style numeration goes with step 0.05. I have already replaced my file, check it.
Please don't write my nick (and yours too) in the file name, it's ridiculous. This is all people's mod.

Also I created a page for this mod in Russian forum. Wrote about 3 of us and that the mod is actually mutual.
 
User avatar
StarStuff
Observer
Observer
Posts: 17
Joined: 06 Nov 2016
Location: Europa

COMMUNITY ADDON - Planet Palettes

26 Mar 2017 19:22

Pluton wrote:
StarStuff, btw you made a mistake showing this as duplcates
BrownDwarf
    Like hot gas giant (gray colors) | #C18668
    Like hot gas giant (gray colors) | #A77F61
    Like hot gas giant (gray colors) | #95795C

2 and 3 are the same but there are TWO palettes with the mark #C18668. One of them is duplicate but the other is totally different.

Thanks for the report, but I don't understand what you mean. I see there is a palette labelled "EM 2 | #C18668", but it's not a duplicate to the other three so I never listed them there.

But at least the duplicates are all gone now, so let's just move on. :)
 
User avatar
Roswell
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 112
Joined: 05 Nov 2016

COMMUNITY ADDON - Planet Palettes

27 Mar 2017 00:08

THANKS you Pluton I'm so happy, I will go back to 0.980 becaue the experimental doesn't work with palette (change colors for create the new planet T_T, I wait the REAL version 0.981 to work fine. ^^)
 
User avatar
Roswell
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 112
Joined: 05 Nov 2016

COMMUNITY ADDON - Planet Palettes

27 Mar 2017 11:06

Hey I found the new colors thats interest me :D there are dark blue and white gasgiant. Can you add my last colors :D
Attachments
Blue jupiter with rings.jpg
 
Pluton
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 92
Joined: 22 Dec 2016
Location: Russia

COMMUNITY ADDON - Planet Palettes

27 Mar 2017 14:08

This is just a Jupiter negative. But actually this looks interesting.
 
User avatar
Roswell
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 112
Joined: 05 Nov 2016

COMMUNITY ADDON - Planet Palettes

28 Mar 2017 21:31

You can alway calling "nagtive jupiter" has colours names. I want this new colors, ^^
 
Pluton
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 92
Joined: 22 Dec 2016
Location: Russia

COMMUNITY ADDON - Planet Palettes

04 Apr 2017 15:23

So, the link on the old site page went kaput. Who can upload here the Planet Palettes utility by SolarLiner?
 
User avatar
PlutonianEmpire
Explorer
Explorer
Topic Author
Posts: 212
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: MinneSNOWta
Contact:

COMMUNITY ADDON - Planet Palettes

04 Apr 2017 17:32

Here: https://planetpalette.codeplex.com/releases/view/121686

The .NET Framework 4.0 is required, available here: http://www.microsoft.com/en-US/download ... x?id=17851

That site, CodePlex, is gonna shut down in December though. If anyone can get ahold of SolarLiner to rehost it elsewhere or here, that'd be great.

EDIT: I amended the OP. :)
Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
Pluton
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 92
Joined: 22 Dec 2016
Location: Russia

COMMUNITY ADDON - Planet Palettes

05 Apr 2017 03:48

This is how it went. Of course I have enough space for a program of several kb.
1.jpg
1.jpg (32.71 KiB) Viewed 546 times
 
User avatar
PlutonianEmpire
Explorer
Explorer
Topic Author
Posts: 212
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: MinneSNOWta
Contact:

COMMUNITY ADDON - Planet Palettes

05 Apr 2017 10:59

Did you put Planet Palettes and/or SpaceEngine into Program Files? Try installing them to a new folder (such as C:\Games) and see if that helps. I also right clicked on planettepalettes.exe to enter its properties, then the compatibility tab, and set it to always launch as an administrator. That might help. :)
Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
User avatar
Roswell
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 112
Joined: 05 Nov 2016

COMMUNITY ADDON - Planet Palettes

05 Apr 2017 11:01

PlutonianEmpire I don't know to master these colors from planet pelette, I test with blue, my color turn into a green fluo, testing with red color, alway green fluo. PLEASE HELP lol.
 
User avatar
PlutonianEmpire
Explorer
Explorer
Topic Author
Posts: 212
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: MinneSNOWta
Contact:

COMMUNITY ADDON - Planet Palettes

05 Apr 2017 11:05

What is your code for it so far?
Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests