Free planetarium

  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
 
User avatar
Xoran
Pioneer
Posts: 388
Joined: 17 Jan 2017
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

02 Mar 2017 11:11

Starlight Glimmer wrote:
Source of the post Can anyone create a cubical Earth like planet?

Quarior did something like that here.
Space is too big to understand, so do not try to understand.
 
User avatar
JackDole
Explorer
Posts: 282
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

02 Mar 2017 12:12

Starlight Glimmer,
you can try this version of a Cube Earth. I do not know if it works.
This version is for SE 0.980, but I can not test it in SE 0.980.
My version for SE 0.971 worked.
scr00035.png

CubeEarth.pak
(191.19 KiB) Downloaded 20 times
 
User avatar
abakr99
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 Dec 2016
Location: West Palm Beach

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

02 Mar 2017 12:54

Can confirm that it Doesn't work on SE 0.980 
Attachments
scr00008.jpg
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700T 2.8GHz 4-core - Ram: 8GB DDR4 at 2133MHz - 1 DIMM - GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GTX960 4GB GDDR5
 
User avatar
JackDole
Explorer
Posts: 282
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

02 Mar 2017 13:51

Okay, I've changed it again. Maybe it works now. If not, then not.
CubeEarth
 
User avatar
Starlight Glimmer
Space Pilot
Posts: 99
Joined: 02 Nov 2016

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

02 Mar 2017 13:58

I can confirm that it doesn't work still.
Attachments
scr00114.jpg
 
User avatar
abakr99
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 Dec 2016
Location: West Palm Beach

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

02 Mar 2017 13:59

Yep not working 
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700T 2.8GHz 4-core - Ram: 8GB DDR4 at 2133MHz - 1 DIMM - GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GTX960 4GB GDDR5
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Pioneer
Posts: 473
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

02 Mar 2017 13:59

It seems the problem it's the atmosphere, and water. With no atmo the cube is there.
scr00007.jpg

Edit: I'm using 0980
Last edited by Mosfet on 02 Mar 2017 14:22, edited 1 time in total.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods - My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
 
User avatar
Quarior
Explorer
Topic Author
Posts: 183
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

02 Mar 2017 14:01

Xoran wrote:
Starlight Glimmer wrote:
Source of the post Can anyone create a cubical Earth like planet?

Quarior did something like that here.

Yes and if you don't like my mod, in the post, I made a tutorial for make cubic aster.

Edit : Ah OK, I presume the problem is in 0.9.8.1 because for me in 0.9.8.0, is work.
 
User avatar
JackDole
Explorer
Posts: 282
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

02 Mar 2017 14:37

Mosfet,
Actually, it should also have water.

And with clouds it should look like this:
scr00036.png

The atmosphere is, of course, not cubic, it has no Bumpmap.
scr00037.png

Okay, I have to wait until I have a new computer. But this can take still a while.
 
User avatar
DoctorOfSpace
Pioneer
Posts: 578
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: SpaceX Mars Colony
Contact:

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

02 Mar 2017 14:43

JackDole wrote:
Source of the post The atmosphere is, of course, not cubic, it has no Bumpmap.

That is quite the trippy image.  Looks almost like a scifi forcefield.
CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor - RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory - GPU: EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FE 11GB
Quando omni flunkus, moritati
 
User avatar
JackDole
Explorer
Posts: 282
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

12 Mar 2017 04:20

I've corrected 'CubeEarth' again. Maybe it works now.
 
Pluton
Space Pilot
Posts: 93
Joined: 22 Dec 2016
Location: Russia

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

12 Mar 2017 06:03

JackDole, or not
1.png
 
User avatar
JackDole
Explorer
Posts: 282
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

12 Mar 2017 09:12

Pluton wrote:

Okay, and what about this version?
CubeEarthV2.pak
(301.2 KiB) Downloaded 9 times
 
Pluton
Space Pilot
Posts: 93
Joined: 22 Dec 2016
Location: Russia

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

13 Mar 2017 01:10

Nope
1.png
 
User avatar
StarStuff
Observer
Posts: 17
Joined: 06 Nov 2016
Location: Europa

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

14 Mar 2017 06:44

Could someone create Apollo Lunar Module and Apollo Command/Service Module for SpaceEngine? I think it's a shame that we still don't have such historic spacecrafts available. Maybe it had been attempted in the past but there were some issues?

Personally I would like to see them as separate spacecrafts that can be docked together, but of course, in the end, it's up to the modders. Thanks! :)

► Show Spoiler
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Betelgeuze and 2 guests