Free planetarium

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 9
 
Pluton
Space Pilot
Posts: 92
Joined: 22 Dec 2016
Location: Russia

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

07 Feb 2017 18:45

Mosfet wrote:
Source of the post among many consequences, the coder could receive subsequent bug reports impossible to find and/or solve

You take it too serious. It's not some executable file or dll, it's just 1 damn string in a txt catalog, in a formula which influences nothing. That's hilarious.
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Pioneer
Posts: 489
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

07 Feb 2017 19:30

I was talking in general, I thought it was implicit. I guess we had different experiences. But I tend to follow the guidelines, as you previously crudely stated.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods - My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
 
Pluton
Space Pilot
Posts: 92
Joined: 22 Dec 2016
Location: Russia

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

09 Feb 2017 17:32

So, did anybody see this request?
viewtopic.php?t=175&start=18
 
User avatar
DoctorOfSpace
Pioneer
Posts: 586
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: SpaceX Mars Colony
Contact:

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

10 Feb 2017 03:20

Pluton wrote:
Source of the post So, did anybody see this request?

Don't have any models to do it from so can't help you out :(
CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor - RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory - GPU: EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FE 11GB
Quando omni flunkus, moritati
 
Pluton
Space Pilot
Posts: 92
Joined: 22 Dec 2016
Location: Russia

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

10 Feb 2017 04:40

But I've shown who has them, needs to write him for some diplomacy =(
 
User avatar
Hornblower
Pioneer
Posts: 425
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: International Space Station
Contact:

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

10 Feb 2017 19:56

Can someone please create an ISS mod?
"Space is big. Really big. You just won't believe how vastly, hugely, mind-bogglingly big it is. I mean, you may think it's a long way down the road to the chemist, but that's just peanuts to space." - Douglas Adams
 
Pluton
Space Pilot
Posts: 92
Joined: 22 Dec 2016
Location: Russia

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

14 Feb 2017 14:11

One more ship that I want to see in SE though it's completely ridiculous. I think the model can be found in the net, cause it's very famous.
1.jpg
1.jpg (55.91 KiB) Viewed 685 times
 
User avatar
Ostarisk
Astronaut
Posts: 47
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Mimas Crater Base

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

15 Feb 2017 19:25

Hornblower, Harbingerdawn created an ISS model on his old mod page here, although I haven't tested it on 0.980 yet.
My Mods(Old Forum)
My Mods(New Forum)
"I think of space not as the final frontier but as the next frontier. Not as something to be conquered but as to be explored." - Neil Degrasse Tyson
 
User avatar
Hornblower
Pioneer
Posts: 425
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: International Space Station
Contact:

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

15 Feb 2017 20:15

Ostarisk, I did, and it didn't work. But I have sourced a new ISS mod, so disregard my request  :)
"Space is big. Really big. You just won't believe how vastly, hugely, mind-bogglingly big it is. I mean, you may think it's a long way down the road to the chemist, but that's just peanuts to space." - Douglas Adams
 
User avatar
tRetro-Visor
Space Tourist
Posts: 38
Joined: 03 Nov 2016
Location: Chile
Contact:

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

18 Feb 2017 18:29

Can someone make it compatible with SE?
I need it for a video I'm working on

https://www.dropbox.com/s/7emroh4txwjf5 ... bution.rar

I've tried to do it, but I just can't get a grip. The ship is 637 meters in length.
 
User avatar
Starlight Glimmer
Space Pilot
Posts: 101
Joined: 02 Nov 2016

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

19 Feb 2017 11:20

Can someone try to make this Galaxy ?

Image

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NGC_660
 
User avatar
jadestar
Observer
Posts: 10
Joined: 01 Dec 2016
Location: Gig Harbor, WA - USA

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

19 Feb 2017 16:11

DoctorOfSpace wrote:
Quarior wrote:
Source of the post Can you pinned this thread please ?

I will pin it if you list current version number and modder resource threads like the previous thread had. :)

Hi, I noticed Kepler missing from your Probe Pack but I remember having it back in 0.9.7.3. Do you still have it and can you make it for 0.9.8.0+ ?
My specs: Gigabyte X99-UD4 - CPU E5-2658V3, RAM 32gb, GPU AMD RX480 8GB VRAM
 
User avatar
jadestar
Observer
Posts: 10
Joined: 01 Dec 2016
Location: Gig Harbor, WA - USA

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

19 Feb 2017 16:16

If anyone could do the James Webb Space Telescope (the most advanced and expensive space telescope to date) I'd be forever grateful. 

I tried my hand at importing it into Space Engine myself awhile back: http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/17-2892-1#50367

But as you can see here the sunshade's do not show correctly/disappear:



Here is how that model is supposed to look:
Image

The model I used is available for download here: https://nasa3d.arc.nasa.gov/detail/jwst

If you have any better luck than I did, please let me know and post it! Thanks!  ;)
My specs: Gigabyte X99-UD4 - CPU E5-2658V3, RAM 32gb, GPU AMD RX480 8GB VRAM
 
User avatar
DoctorOfSpace
Pioneer
Posts: 586
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: SpaceX Mars Colony
Contact:

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

19 Feb 2017 16:26

jadestar wrote:
Source of the post Do you still have it and can you make it for 0.9.8.0+ ?

I don't know if I still have it so it might be difficult to find, I simply ported over HarbingerDawn's probes this time.
jadestar wrote:
Source of the post I tried my hand at importing it into Space Engine myself awhile back: http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/17-2892-1#50367

I have the model of that you sent me before still, I think, but I never had any luck getting it imported and keeping it functional.
CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor - RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory - GPU: EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FE 11GB
Quando omni flunkus, moritati
 
User avatar
jadestar
Observer
Posts: 10
Joined: 01 Dec 2016
Location: Gig Harbor, WA - USA

Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas

19 Feb 2017 16:43

Hornblower wrote:
Can someone please create an ISS mod?

HarbingerDawn did an excellent ISS, is it not available for 0.9.8.0+?
My specs: Gigabyte X99-UD4 - CPU E5-2658V3, RAM 32gb, GPU AMD RX480 8GB VRAM
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 9

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests