Page 1 of 10

Star Wars addons

Posted: 14 Jan 2017 02:24
by Quarior
This thread is the continue of the thread [Community Addon] Star Wars planet systems (0.9.7.2) by RockoRocks but this thread can gather catalogs, ships,...
If you know and/or create or update addons for Star Wars, thanks to post a link to your mods.


Catalogs

Ships

Update for 0.9.8.0
and upper :
Stab74 wrote:


Ships on DoctorOfSpace mod thread

Star Wars addons

Posted: 14 Jan 2017 12:37
by GhoststarKat
im having trouble installing the imperial ship pack. the readme said to just paste the folders into the space engine directory along side the vanilla folders. however the addon folders have different names than the vanilla folders. i.e "spacecrafts" vs "spacecraft"

in both addon folders labeled "spacecrafts" there is a subfolder named "addons" while the vanilla folders just contain a .pak file. what have i done wrong?

C:\SpaceEngine\data is where i installed the addon

Star Wars addons

Posted: 14 Jan 2017 15:28
by Klud
GhoststarKat wrote:
Source of the post what have i done wrong?

This addons for older versions SE, in which the location of the folder was different.
You need move "Addons" folders from archive, for example: SW-ISP_SE_v1-0.zip\models\spacecrafts\Addons, to the appropriate folder in SpaceEngine 0.980\addons\models\spacecraft\ (SW-ISP_SE_v1-0.zip\models\spacecrafts\Addons => SpaceEngine 0.980\addons\models\spacecraft\Addons) and do the same for textures (SW-ISP_SE_v1-0.zip\textures\spacecrafts\Addons => SpaceEngine 0.980\addons\textures\spacecraft\Addons). I have so works. In ship build menu it is displayed as an "unknown".

Star Wars addons

Posted: 14 Jan 2017 16:56
by GhoststarKat
thank you. i was able to get it going with your advice

Star Wars addons

Posted: 15 Jan 2017 15:26
by ReneAndre
Klud wrote:
GhoststarKat wrote:
Source of the post what have i done wrong?

This addons for older versions SE, in which the location of the folder was different.
You need move "Addons" folders from archive, for example: SW-ISP_SE_v1-0.zip\models\spacecrafts\Addons, to the appropriate folder in SpaceEngine 0.980\addons\models\spacecraft\ (SW-ISP_SE_v1-0.zip\models\spacecrafts\Addons => SpaceEngine 0.980\addons\models\spacecraft\Addons) and do the same for textures (SW-ISP_SE_v1-0.zip\textures\spacecrafts\Addons => SpaceEngine 0.980\addons\textures\spacecraft\Addons). I have so works. In ship build menu it is displayed as an "unknown".

its not working for me, the ships do appear as unknown but when i build them they don't show up, they're invisible

Star Wars addons

Posted: 15 Jan 2017 15:40
by Mosfet
Check the folders name, there's a fundamental difference for the latest version:
\spacecrafts\addons
becomes
\spacecraft\addons

Star Wars addons

Posted: 26 Mar 2017 19:09
by Stab74
I hope it's OK to go ahead and post this but I've upgraded the three SW ship paks to work with 0.9.8.0 and posted them to my Google Drive.  All I did was rename the "spacecrafts" folders to "spacecraft" and I added appropriate "Pack" and "Faction" entries for each ship's .sss file.  I also made minor alterations to the readme files with updated install instructions and links to the new forum, where appropriate.  I added a credit for myself for converting from 0.9.7.1 to 0.9.8.0.  I have made NO changes to the ships themselves.  I hope this isn't a breech of protocol or anything and if the original authors would like for me to take this down I will.


  

Star Wars addons

Posted: 05 Apr 2017 09:19
by SpaaaaaaceMouse
Just want to thank all the original authors for converting these! If only they could battle! :)

Star Wars addons

Posted: 10 Apr 2017 13:15
by Quarior
Stab74, I add your update in the main post.

Star Wars addons

Posted: 10 Apr 2017 16:07
by Stab74
Quarior wrote:
Stab74, I add your update in the main post.


Oh cool thanks!

Star Wars addons

Posted: 10 Apr 2017 17:18
by DoctorOfSpace
Quarior,there are Star Wars addons in my mod thread.

Star Wars addons

Posted: 13 Apr 2017 15:28
by Quarior
DoctorOfSpace wrote:
Quarior,there are Star Wars addons in my mod thread.

Ok, no problem :).
But can you post a direct link to your post (no download) to your post about Star Wars and sections ?

Add for this moment in the first post (I edit later) :
Quarior wrote:
where I found Millenium Falcon.

Star Wars addons

Posted: 07 May 2017 11:01
by geoform
Millennium Falcon for SE v0.9.8... PLEASE! How can i install this amazing spacecraft Addon?!
Im clueless!

................
(DoctorOfSpace's Mod Emporium v0.9.8.0)

Star Wars addons

Posted: 07 May 2017 12:30
by Pauker
geoform wrote:
Millennium Falcon for SE v0.9.8... PLEASE! How can i install this amazing spacecraft Addon?!
Im clueless!

................
(DoctorOfSpace's Mod Emporium v0.9.8.0)

Just download the SW-MilFalc.pak and put it into the addons Folder. If the addons folder doesnt exist yet you can just create it yourself in the main folder of Space Engine (where the cache,config,data,docs,screenshots and system folder are).

Star Wars addons

Posted: 07 May 2017 15:39
by geoform
Pauker wrote:
geoform wrote:
Millennium Falcon for SE v0.9.8... PLEASE! How can i install this amazing spacecraft Addon?!
Im clueless!

................
(DoctorOfSpace's Mod Emporium v0.9.8.0)

Just download the SW-MilFalc.pak and put it into the addons Folder. If the addons folder doesnt exist yet you can just create it yourself in the main folder of Space Engine (where the cache,config,data,docs,screenshots and system folder are).

Thanks but... i have SE v0.9.8.0 and still nothing!..

Look:
Image