Free planetarium

 
User avatar
Bambusman
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Topic Author
Posts: 82
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg

Bambusmans Nebulae 4.0!

13 Mar 2017 08:17

Pluton wrote:
Btw a new nebulae engine upcoming in 0.981 and new ones will be much more detailed and beautiful. Donno if old nebulas will stay.

Yes they are beautiful
but they are procedurally generated, they dont repressent real objects.
whats the problem? right now you have more than 100 real nebulae and many are repressented (kind of) realisticly from every angle
(ofc all nebulae look like their real images.)
 
Pluton
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 92
Joined: 22 Dec 2016
Location: Russia

Bambusmans Nebulae 4.0!

13 Mar 2017 08:24

No any problem, relax. Also when new nebulae engine will come, you will probably make a mod on it. And I will gladly see it.
 
User avatar
Bambusman
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Topic Author
Posts: 82
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg

Bambusmans Nebulae 4.0!

13 Mar 2017 08:45

well as SpaceEngineer said they still need alot of work,
but if its ready i will definitely work with it.
 
User avatar
N0B0DY
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 98
Joined: 09 Dec 2016

Bambusmans Nebulae 4.0!

13 Mar 2017 09:22

Bambusman, (and others of course) can you please check this for me please? (for SE ver 0.980 - can't check if it occurs in 0981, I don't have steam beta test access):

1.Empty your addon folder (temp move contents to a temp folder in desktop for e.g.) and keep only your addon (version 4.0) This is very importans step.
2.Clear the cache folder and fire up SE.
3. Go to the whereabouts of Orion nebula, flame nebula, horsehead nebula and in general around barnard's loop/
4. Does it CTD for you?

Thank You for your great work on this :) - Unfortunately I can't rep+ you in this forum :( :)
 
User avatar
Bambusman
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Topic Author
Posts: 82
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg

Bambusmans Nebulae 4.0!

13 Mar 2017 10:26

N0B0DY,  there seems to be a problem with abell 13 causing a ctd.
thanks for reporting that! i will upload a fix soon.
 
User avatar
Bambusman
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Topic Author
Posts: 82
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg

Bambusmans Nebulae 4.0!

13 Mar 2017 10:41

sorry for second post but here is the fix:
Download

it worked for me, can anyone test if it works?
 
User avatar
N0B0DY
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 98
Joined: 09 Dec 2016

Bambusmans Nebulae 4.0!

13 Mar 2017 12:47

It also worked for me! So did we lose abell 13 nebula?
 
User avatar
Bambusman
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Topic Author
Posts: 82
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg

Bambusmans Nebulae 4.0!

13 Mar 2017 13:24

N0B0DY wrote:
It also worked for me! So did we lose abell 13 nebula?

good to know, no we did not lose abell 13 and tbh i dont know what exactly i did but it worked :D .
 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 686
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Bambusmans Nebulae 4.0!

13 Mar 2017 16:00

Yep the fix does the magic. Very good your work on depth, Bambusman
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
User avatar
Bambusman
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Topic Author
Posts: 82
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg

Bambusmans Nebulae 4.0!

15 Mar 2017 07:00

Changed the front page, :)
thanks to Pluton, for that request, is it better now?
 
Pluton
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 92
Joined: 22 Dec 2016
Location: Russia

Bambusmans Nebulae 4.0!

16 Mar 2017 01:31

Yes. Still don't understand why download button goes 2 times but much better.
 
User avatar
Bambusman
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Topic Author
Posts: 82
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg

Bambusmans Nebulae 4.0!

28 May 2017 09:15

I worked further on the cats eye nebula its still wip:
scr00013.png


scr00012.png
Last edited by Bambusman on 29 May 2017 07:52, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
spaceguy
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 181
Joined: 30 Dec 2016

Bambusmans Nebulae 4.0!

28 May 2017 14:26

I don't know why but this addon never works for me.
I remove the cache folder and add this, restart SE and the nebulae never change...
 
User avatar
Bambusman
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Topic Author
Posts: 82
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg

Bambusmans Nebulae 4.0!

29 May 2017 04:14

spaceguy wrote:
Source of the post I remove the cache folder and add this

yea thats all you have to do then it should work,
if you mean that you cant see the new cats eye nebula, thats because its not added right now.
 
User avatar
spaceguy
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 181
Joined: 30 Dec 2016

Bambusmans Nebulae 4.0!

29 May 2017 14:57

Bambusman wrote:
spaceguy wrote:
Source of the post I remove the cache folder and add this

yea thats all you have to do then it should work,
if you mean that you cant see the new cats eye nebula, thats because its not added right now.

None of the new models load. The addon overall simply doesn't work for me and I have no idea why. :/
EDIT: I have other mods in my addon folder, though last time I tried installing your mod the same way I didn't have any other addons at the time.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest