Ultimate space simulation software

 
ZeGamingCuber
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 52
Joined: 23 Apr 2017

Help with creating Mods and Addons

29 Apr 2018 06:54

JackDole wrote:
ZeGamingCuber wrote:
Source of the post I deleted the stars and planets but it still won't show up

For me, your script generates this:
scr00027.png
I have no error messages in my se.log, and no warnings. You have a bunch of shader warnings in your log. Maybe you should update your video driver. Version 391.35 seems to work. (Not all Nvidia drivers work!)

Everything else in Space Engine works pretty well. And I still have a laptop so I don't think I can update my driver, unless that's software not hardware.
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 952
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Help with creating Mods and Addons

29 Apr 2018 07:58

ZeGamingCuber wrote:
Source of the post I deleted the stars and planets but it still won't show up

ZeGamingCuber, something is wrong with the format in which your script is saved!
Your script looks like this for me:
format2.png

My slightly modified script looks like this::
format3.png

The different code coloring indicates that the editor does not recognize your commands as SE commands. I have no idea what the reason is.

Try my version of the script.
ZGC_1.sc
(504 Bytes) Downloaded 24 times
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 952
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Help with creating Mods and Addons

29 Apr 2018 08:11

ZeGamingCuber
Oh, s... When I change your script to UTF-8, it looks like this:
format4.png
 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 1019
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Help with creating Mods and Addons

29 Apr 2018 08:52

yeah, it's a non-breaking space. Being not a regular space, or tabulation, it's signaled as an error by SE.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
ZeGamingCuber
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 52
Joined: 23 Apr 2017

Help with creating Mods and Addons

29 Apr 2018 10:12

Mosfet wrote:
yeah, it's a non-breaking space. Being not a regular space, or tabulation, it's signaled as an error by SE.

Whatever I decided to make a new star cluster and that worked
 
ZeGamingCuber
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 52
Joined: 23 Apr 2017

Help with creating Mods and Addons

29 Apr 2018 10:18

Now I'm trying to make a binary black hole system with a planet orbiting one of them, but I only got this weird invisible O0 0 star where the barycenter should be. No black holes at all.


se.log
(46.87 KiB) Downloaded 22 times



Also, here are the scripts and the log:


se.log
(46.87 KiB) Downloaded 22 times



se.log
(46.87 KiB) Downloaded 22 times



se.log
(46.87 KiB) Downloaded 22 times


(don't mind any broken attachments)
Attachments
Screenshot (10).png
TEST.sc
(136 Bytes) Downloaded 28 times
Shredder.sc
(1.67 KiB) Downloaded 28 times
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 952
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Help with creating Mods and Addons

29 Apr 2018 12:16

ZeGamingCuber wrote:
Source of the post Now I'm trying to make a binary black hole system with a planet orbiting one of them, but I only got this weird invisible O0 0 star where the barycenter should be. No black holes at all.

For a double black hole you need something like this:
// Binary Blackhole

StarBarycenter "Double Hole"
{
     RA 0.32678
     Dec -70.15424
     dist 97.5
    
     Class "X"
}

(Put this in 'addons\catalogs\stars')

It is important in the StarBarycenter to specify the class, ie Class  "X'', otherwise you will get an 'O0 0' star.
 
ZeGamingCuber
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 52
Joined: 23 Apr 2017

Help with creating Mods and Addons

29 Apr 2018 13:25

JackDole wrote:
ZeGamingCuber wrote:
Source of the post Now I'm trying to make a binary black hole system with a planet orbiting one of them, but I only got this weird invisible O0 0 star where the barycenter should be. No black holes at all.

For a double black hole you need something like this:
// Binary Blackhole

StarBarycenter "Double Hole"
{
     RA 0.32678
     Dec -70.15424
     dist 97.5
    
     Class "X"
}

(Put this in 'addons\catalogs\stars')

It is important in the StarBarycenter to specify the class, ie Class  "X'', otherwise you will get an 'O0 0' star.

That didn't fix it, the barycenter became a black hole with randomly generated planets

Screenshot (11).png
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 952
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Help with creating Mods and Addons

29 Apr 2018 13:54

ZeGamingCuber wrote:
Source of the post That didn't fix it, the barycenter became a black hole with randomly generated planets

Of course you also need a script with the two black holes.
Like this:
// Binary Blackhole
// JackDole

Star "Alpha"
{
    ParentBody  "Double Hole"
    Class       "X"
    
    MassSol     4
 
    AccretionDisk{}
    
    Orbit
    {
        SemiMajorAxis   2.1428571428571e-05
        Period          1.336306209562122e-7
        Eccentricity    0.001353
        Inclination     5.174108
        AscendingNode   0
        ArgOfPericenter 55.0149
        MeanAnomaly     0
    }
}

Star "Beta"
{
    ParentBody  "Double Hole"
    Class       "X"
    
    MassSol     3
    
    AccretionDisk{}
    
    Orbit
    {
        SemiMajorAxis   2.8571428571429e-05
        Period          1.336306209562122e-7
        Eccentricity    0.001353
        Inclination     5.174108
        AscendingNode   0
        ArgOfPericenter 235.0149
        MeanAnomaly     0
    }
}

(Put this in 'addons\catalogs\planets')

You also have to add a planet if you want one.
scr00069.png
 
Toast433
Observer
Observer
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Apr 2018
Location: Colorado

Help with creating Mods and Addons

29 Apr 2018 19:14

Is there a way to create space stations and surface bases?
 
ZeGamingCuber
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 52
Joined: 23 Apr 2017

Help with creating Mods and Addons

30 Apr 2018 12:54

JackDole wrote:
ZeGamingCuber wrote:
Source of the post That didn't fix it, the barycenter became a black hole with randomly generated planets

Of course you also need a script with the two black holes.
Like this:
// Binary Blackhole
// JackDole

Star "Alpha"
{
    ParentBody  "Double Hole"
    Class       "X"
    
    MassSol     4
 
    AccretionDisk{}
    
    Orbit
    {
        SemiMajorAxis   2.1428571428571e-05
        Period          1.336306209562122e-7
        Eccentricity    0.001353
        Inclination     5.174108
        AscendingNode   0
        ArgOfPericenter 55.0149
        MeanAnomaly     0
    }
}

Star "Beta"
{
    ParentBody  "Double Hole"
    Class       "X"
    
    MassSol     3
    
    AccretionDisk{}
    
    Orbit
    {
        SemiMajorAxis   2.8571428571429e-05
        Period          1.336306209562122e-7
        Eccentricity    0.001353
        Inclination     5.174108
        AscendingNode   0
        ArgOfPericenter 235.0149
        MeanAnomaly     0
    }
}

(Put this in 'addons\catalogs\planets')

You also have to add a planet if you want one.
scr00069.png

Oh, I see my mistake. I put the two black holes in stars instead of planets.

EDIT: Nope still not fixed.
Screenshot (12).png

here's the script:
Planet    "Shred"
{
ParentBody "Shredder A"
Radius     16000   // or Mass 1.5
Orbit
{
SemiMajorAxis  20.5 // or Period 2.2
}

}

Star    "Shredder A"
{
ParentBody "Shredder" // = name of StarBarycenter in the stars catalog
Class           "X"     // black hole “spectral class”
MassSol         150.0    // in Solar units, radius will be computed automatically
//Lum           0.0     // a black hole has zero luminosity – don’t specify any    // rotational parameters
Obliquity       16
EqAscNode       64
RotationPeriod  1.0e-7  // black holes rotate really fast!// accretion disk
AccretionDisk
{
Radius      0.002 // in AU
Temperature 3000    // in Kelvin
Luminosity  150     // in Solar luminosities
Brightness  1       // render brightness scale
Density     9       // some magic value
TwistMagn   90      // some magic value
}

Star    "Shredder B"
{
ParentBody "Shredder" // = name of StarBarycenter in the stars catalog
Class           "X"     // black hole “spectral class”
MassSol         7.0    // in Solar units, radius will be computed automatically
//Lum           0.0     // a black hole has zero luminosity – don’t specify any    // rotational parameters
Obliquity       16
EqAscNode       64
RotationPeriod  1.0e-7  // black holes rotate really fast!// accretion disk
AccretionDisk
{
Radius      0.00002 // in AU
Temperature 3000    // in Kelvin
Luminosity  150     // in Solar luminosities
Brightness  1       // render brightness scale
Density     5       // some magic value
TwistMagn   20      // some magic value
}
 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 1019
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Help with creating Mods and Addons

30 Apr 2018 13:28

I see 2 closing brackets missing
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
ZeGamingCuber
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 52
Joined: 23 Apr 2017

Help with creating Mods and Addons

30 Apr 2018 13:29

Nvm It turns out I just forgot orbit parameters
 
ZeGamingCuber
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 52
Joined: 23 Apr 2017

Help with creating Mods and Addons

30 Apr 2018 13:48

now on the planet I'm trying to add life but it won't appear in-game.
Life part of script:
Life
{
Class   "Organic"
Type    "Singlecellular"
Biome   "Marine"
Panspermia "False"
}

(the planet is an oceania, so, of course, I wrote marine)
 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 1019
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Help with creating Mods and Addons

30 Apr 2018 14:28

Type – development level of the life:
“Unicellular” – unicellular.
“Multicellular” – multicellular.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest