Ultimate space simulation software

 
cameronbodart1
Observer
Observer
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Nov 2016 14:19
Location: vedrin
Contact:

Help with creating Mods and Addons

10 Aug 2017 11:53

Mon système personnalisé n'apparaît pas dans le moteur; En fait, il n'apparaît même pas dans se.log.

Code:  Sélectionner tout
StarBarycenter    "Daare system"
{
RA       10 22 17.4500
Dec     -56 20 26.54
Dist     23528.22
Class   "G3.1V"
Lum      1.42
}

Star "Daare"
{
Parentbody    "Daare system"
RA       10 22 17.4500
Dec     -56 20 26.54
Dist     23528.22
Class   "G3.1V"
Lum      1.42
AbsMagn  4.47
RadSol   1.04
MassSol  1.372
Teff     5547
}
 
User avatar
Ensabahnur
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 110
Joined: 27 Nov 2016 16:11
Location: Romania

Help with creating Mods and Addons

10 Aug 2017 12:21

Mon système personnalisé n'apparaît pas dans le moteur; En fait, il n'apparaît même pas dans se.log.

Code:  Sélectionner tout
StarBarycenter    "Daare system"
{
RA       10 22 17.4500
Dec     -56 20 26.54
Dist     23528.22
Class   "G3.1V"
Lum      1.42
}

Star "Daare"
{
Parentbody    "Daare system"
RA       10 22 17.4500
Dec     -56 20 26.54
Dist     23528.22
Class   "G3.1V"
Lum      1.42
AbsMagn  4.47
RadSol   1.04
MassSol  1.372
Teff     5547
}
If you manage to get the mod working will you share it?
 
cameronbodart1
Observer
Observer
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Nov 2016 14:19
Location: vedrin
Contact:

Help with creating Mods and Addons

10 Aug 2017 12:23

Si vous parvenez à obtenir le mode de fonctionnement, allez-vous le partager?
 
halowraith1
Observer
Observer
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Dec 2016 16:01

Help with creating Mods and Addons

10 Aug 2017 12:25

also i downloaded an example system from earlier in the thread called Silencia. Unlike the one I made ''Daare'', Silencia actually showed in se.log, although the program crashed every time until i removed it.
 
cameronbodart1
Observer
Observer
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Nov 2016 14:19
Location: vedrin
Contact:

Help with creating Mods and Addons

10 Aug 2017 12:27

J'ai également téléchargé un exemple de système plus tôt dans le thread appelé Silencia. Contrairement à celui que j'ai fait «Daare», Silencia a effectivement montré en se.log, bien que le programme s'est écrasé à chaque fois jusqu'à ce que je l'ai retiré.
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1874
Joined: 02 Nov 2016 18:18
Location: Terra

Help with creating Mods and Addons

10 Aug 2017 13:47

my custom system does not appear in the engine; in fact it does not even appear in se.log.
First, you need to make two scripts from your script.
// halowraith1
// Daare_system.sc

// Put this in 'addons\catalogs\stars'

StarBarycenter    "Daare system"
{
    RA       10 22 17.4500
    Dec     -56 20 26.54
    Dist     23528.22
    
    Class   "G3.1V"
    Lum      1.42
}
Put this in 'addons\catalogs\stars'
// halowraith1
// Daare.sc

// Put this in 'addons\catalogs\planets'

Star "Daare"
{
    ParentBody    "Daare system"
    Class   "G3.1V"
    
    Lum      1.42
    AbsMagn  4.47
    RadSol   1.04
    MassSol  1.372
    Teff     5547
}
Put this in 'addons\catalogs\planets'

Second: 'ParentBody' is written with a large 'B'.

Third, because of the large distance, there will probably be display errors.

You can also do this with one script.
// halowraith1
// Daare2.sc

// Put this in 'addons\catalogs\stars'

Star "Daare"
{
    RA       10 22 17.4500
    Dec     -56 20 26.54
    Dist     23528.22
    
    Class   "G3.1V"
    
    Lum      1.42
    AbsMagn  4.47
    RadSol   1.04
    MassSol  1.372
    Teff     5547
}
Put this in 'addons\catalogs\stars'

Then SE will produce a procedural planetary system.
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
cameronbodart1
Observer
Observer
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Nov 2016 14:19
Location: vedrin
Contact:

Help with creating Mods and Addons

10 Aug 2017 13:54

mon système personnalisé n'apparaît pas dans le moteur; En fait, il n'apparaît même pas dans se.log.
Tout d'abord, vous devez créer deux scripts à partir de votre script.
Code: Sélectionner tout
// halowraith1
// Daare_system.sc

// Put this in 'addons\catalogs\stars'

StarBarycenter    "Daare system"
{
    RA       10 22 17.4500
    Dec     -56 20 26.54
    Dist     23528.22
    
    Class   "G3.1V"
    Lum      1.42
}

Mettez ceci dans ' addons \ catalogs \ stars '

Code: Sélectionner tout
// halowraith1
// Daare.sc

// Put this in 'addons\catalogs\planets'

Star "Daare"
{
    ParentBody    "Daare system"
    Class   "G3.1V"
    
    Lum      1.42
    AbsMagn  4.47
    RadSol   1.04
    MassSol  1.372
    Teff     5547
}

Mettez cela dans ' addons \ catalogs \ planets ' 

Deuxième: ' ParentBody ' est écrit avec un grand ' B '. 

Troisièmement, en raison de la grande distance, il y aura probablement des erreurs d'affichage. 

Vous pouvez également le faire avec un seul script.
Code: Sélectionner tout
// halowraith1
// Daare2.sc

// Put this in 'addons\catalogs\stars'

Star "Daare"
{
    RA       10 22 17.4500
    Dec     -56 20 26.54
    Dist     23528.22
    
    Class   "G3.1V"
    
    Lum      1.42
    AbsMagn  4.47
    RadSol   1.04
    MassSol  1.372
    Teff     5547
}

Mettez ceci dans ' addons \ catalogs \ stars ' 

Alors SE produira un système planétaire de procédure.
 
halowraith1
Observer
Observer
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Dec 2016 16:01

Help with creating Mods and Addons

10 Aug 2017 14:01

still does not appear in the engine, or the search function. have tried all scripts in the correct location.
 
cameronbodart1
Observer
Observer
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Nov 2016 14:19
Location: vedrin
Contact:

Help with creating Mods and Addons

10 Aug 2017 14:06

Il n'apparaît toujours pas dans le moteur ou dans la fonction de recherche. Ont essayé tous les scripts dans le bon emplacement.
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1874
Joined: 02 Nov 2016 18:18
Location: Terra

Help with creating Mods and Addons

10 Aug 2017 14:47

still does not appear in the engine, or the search function. have tried all scripts in the correct location.
For me it works.
scr00067.png
scr00068.png
(The one script version)

There must be something wrong with paths. Possibly the pathnames.
Can you post your 'se.log'? It is located in the 'system' directory of SpaceEngine.
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
halowraith1
Observer
Observer
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Dec 2016 16:01

Help with creating Mods and Addons

10 Aug 2017 14:51

here 'tis
Attachments
se.log
(48.02 KiB) Downloaded 289 times
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1874
Joined: 02 Nov 2016 18:18
Location: Terra

Help with creating Mods and Addons

10 Aug 2017 15:03

What an editor do you use?
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
halowraith1
Observer
Observer
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Dec 2016 16:01

Help with creating Mods and Addons

10 Aug 2017 15:03

notepad
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1874
Joined: 02 Nov 2016 18:18
Location: Terra

Help with creating Mods and Addons

10 Aug 2017 15:20

notepad
Have you activated the "Hide extensions with known file types" option in Explorer?
Then it is possible that Notepad saves your files with the wrong ending. For example, as 'Daare.sc.txt'. However, the ending '.txt' is not displayed.
But of course, the scripts will not work.
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
halowraith1
Observer
Observer
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Dec 2016 16:01

Help with creating Mods and Addons

10 Aug 2017 15:42

Have you activated the "Hide extensions with known file types" option in Explorer?
Then it is possible that Notepad saves your files with the wrong ending. For example, as 'Daare.sc.txt'. However, the ending '.txt' is not displayed.
But of course, the scripts will not work.
nope, never had it on.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 18 guests