Free planetarium

 
User avatar
JackDole
Pioneer
Posts: 309
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Help with creating Mods and Addons

03 Jun 2017 10:10

Starlight Glimmer wrote:
Source of the post How can I place this system in the andromeda galaxy? I want Hannah to have a thicker atmosphere plus life but I don't know how.


It is difficult to correctly position objects at such a distance.
But you can try this:
// Solar.sc

StarBarycenter "Solar"
{
    RA      0 42 36.20      //15.254208
    Dec     41 32 46.55     // -15.254208
    Dist    780850          // 100
}


For Hannah you can try this:
Planet    "Hannah"
{
    ParentBody     "Solaria"
    Class          "Terra"

    Mass            0.91
    
    Life
    {
        Class   "Organic"
        Type    "Multicellular"
        Biome   "Marine/Terrestrial"
    }

    Atmosphere
    {
        Height      73
        Greenhouse  15.283
    
        Pressure    0.98
        Density     1.128
        
        Composition
        {
            N2  72.0674757923
            O2  22.8773000577
            Ar  0.477013185303
            H2O 2.3152231106
            CO2 2.26298785408
        }
    }

    Orbit
    {
        RefPlane       "Equator"
        SemiMajorAxis   0.84
        Eccentricity    0.0
        Inclination     0
        AscendingNode   0
        LongOfPericen   0
        MeanLongitude   252.251
    }
}


And you should not call your scripts 'Stars.sc' or 'SolarSys.sc'. These are default names that SpaceEngine uses. This could lead to problems.
You could call the script for the 'StarBarycenter', for example 'Solar.sc' and the script for the system 'Solaria.sc'
 
User avatar
Starlight Glimmer
Space Pilot
Posts: 101
Joined: 02 Nov 2016

Help with creating Mods and Addons

03 Jun 2017 10:24

JackDole wrote:
Starlight Glimmer wrote:
Source of the post How can I place this system in the andromeda galaxy? I want Hannah to have a thicker atmosphere plus life but I don't know how.


It is difficult to correctly position objects at such a distance.
But you can try this:
// Solar.sc

StarBarycenter "Solar"
{
    RA      0 42 36.20      //15.254208
    Dec     41 32 46.55     // -15.254208
    Dist    780850          // 100
}


For Hannah you can try this:
Planet    "Hannah"
{
    ParentBody     "Solaria"
    Class          "Terra"

    Mass            0.91
    
    Life
    {
        Class   "Organic"
        Type    "Multicellular"
        Biome   "Marine/Terrestrial"
    }

    Atmosphere
    {
        Height      73
        Greenhouse  15.283
    
        Pressure    0.98
        Density     1.128
        
        Composition
        {
            N2  72.0674757923
            O2  22.8773000577
            Ar  0.477013185303
            H2O 2.3152231106
            CO2 2.26298785408
        }
    }

    Orbit
    {
        RefPlane       "Equator"
        SemiMajorAxis   0.84
        Eccentricity    0.0
        Inclination     0
        AscendingNode   0
        LongOfPericen   0
        MeanLongitude   252.251
    }
}


And you should not call your scripts 'Stars.sc' or 'SolarSys.sc'. These are default names that SpaceEngine uses. This could lead to problems.
You could call the script for the 'StarBarycenter', for example 'Solar.sc' and the script for the system 'Solaria.sc'

Alright. Names changed and it looks good. 
Could Hannah be locked with its moon, is it possible, I also would like to know how to make barycenters, but I don't know how. How can I make Asteroid belts? 
 
User avatar
JackDole
Pioneer
Posts: 309
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Help with creating Mods and Addons

03 Jun 2017 11:03

Starlight Glimmer wrote:
Source of the post Could Hannah be locked with its moon, is it possible, I also would like to know how to make barycenters, but I don't know how.

Barycenter  "Hannah-Emma"
{
    ParentBody     "Solaria"
    
    Orbit
    {
        RefPlane        "Equator"
        Period          0.769872768
        SemiMajorAxis   0.84
        Eccentricity    0
        Inclination     0
        AscendingNode   0
        ArgOfPericenter 0
        MeanAnomaly     252.251
    }
}

Planet    "Hannah"
{
    ParentBody     "Hannah-Emma"
    Class          "Terra"

    Mass            0.91
    
    RotationPeriod  161.952     // 6.748 days = Orbitalperiod moon
    
    Life
    {
        Class   "Organic"
        Type    "Multicellular"
        Biome   "Marine/Terrestrial"
    }

    Atmosphere
    {
        Height      73
        Greenhouse  15.283
    
        Pressure    0.98
        Density     1.128
        
        Composition
        {
            N2  72.0674757923
            O2  22.8773000577
            Ar  0.477013185303
            H2O 2.3152231106
            CO2 2.26298785408
        }
    }

    Orbit
    {
        RefPlane        "Equator"
        Period          0.01847502
        SemiMajorAxis   7.14305517e-005
        Eccentricity    0
        Inclination     0
        AscendingNode   0
        ArgOfPericenter 180
        MeanAnomaly     252.251
    }
}

Moon    "Emma"
{
    ParentBody     "Hannah-Emma"
    Class          "Selena"

    Mass            0.07
    
    Orbit
    {
        RefPlane        "Equator"
        Period          0.01847502
        SemiMajorAxis   0.00092859842428464
        Eccentricity    0
        Inclination     0
        AscendingNode   0
        ArgOfPericenter 0
        MeanAnomaly     252.251
    }
}

Starlight Glimmer wrote:
Source of the post How can I make Asteroid belts?

If you have Python installed, you can try this: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=71&p=5679#p5679

If not, maybe something suitable is here: http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-337 ... 1458064127
 
User avatar
Irolokirt
Observer
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Feb 2017
Location: toscana italia

Help with creating Mods and Addons

20 Jun 2017 10:01

i'm starting to learn how to make 3d models for SE, but i've a little problem,
for convert the model into obj i use modelconverterX.
but in the highlight preview (i don't know what it is) the model appear red or pink... the same in space engine , how can i fix it? 
 
User avatar
JediTrekkie
Observer
Posts: 9
Joined: 04 May 2017

Help with creating Mods and Addons

20 Jun 2017 18:58

I'm trying to terraform Europa, but it not really going how I wanted it to....
Attachments
scr00183.jpg
 
User avatar
JackDole
Pioneer
Posts: 309
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Help with creating Mods and Addons

21 Jun 2017 00:27

JediTrekkie wrote:
Source of the post I'm trying to terraform Europa, but it not really going how I wanted it to....

Try this:

Europa as Oceania
// EuropaOceania.sc

Moon    "Europa"
{
    ParentBody     "Jupiter"
    Class          "Oceania"

    Mass            0.008035
    Radius          1560.8

    Color         ( 0.745 0.718 0.655 )
    Albedo          0.64
    Brightness      2.4

    Atmosphere
    {
        Height      60
        Greenhouse  200
        Pressure    1.0
        Density     1.2929
        Adiabat     0.28
        Model      "Earth"
        Bright      10.0
        Opacity     1.0
        SkyLight    3.0
        
        Composition
        {
            N2  77.7729
            O2  20.8625
            Ar  0.9303
            H2O 0.4000
            CO2 0.0398
        }
    }
    
    Orbit
    {
        Epoch          2443000
        Period         0.009724533474
        SemiMajorAxis  0.004484625668
        Eccentricity   0.0101
        Inclination    0.47
        AscendingNode  101.087
        LongOfPericen  155.512
        MeanLongitude  176.377
    }
}

scr00051.png

Europa as Terra
// EuropaTerra.sc

Moon    "Europa"
{
    ParentBody     "Jupiter"
    Class          "Terra"

    Mass            0.008035
    Radius          1560.8

    Color         ( 0.745 0.718 0.655 )
    Albedo          0.64
    Brightness      2.4

    
    Surface
    {
        BumpHeight        18.254
        BumpOffset        7.937
    }
    
    Ocean
    {
        Height  7.937
    }
    
    Atmosphere
    {
        Height      60
        Greenhouse  200
        Pressure    1.0
        Density     1.2929
        Adiabat     0.28
        Model      "Earth"
        Bright      10.0
        Opacity     1.0
        SkyLight    3.0
        
        Composition
        {
            N2  77.7729
            O2  20.8625
            Ar  0.9303
            H2O 0.4000
            CO2 0.0398
        }
    }
    
    Orbit
    {
        Epoch          2443000
        Period         0.009724533474
        SemiMajorAxis  0.004484625668
        Eccentricity   0.0101
        Inclination    0.47
        AscendingNode  101.087
        LongOfPericen  155.512
        MeanLongitude  176.377
    }
}

scr00052.png

I have made two versions. Europa as Oceania and as Terra.

The pictures are made with SE 0.971. In SE 0.980 may it In SE 0.980 it may look different.

For better results, you must edit Europa in the editor.
 
User avatar
JediTrekkie
Observer
Posts: 9
Joined: 04 May 2017

Help with creating Mods and Addons

21 Jun 2017 22:55

JackDole, thanks! had so trouble the first few times, cuz first there were 2 Europas second time, it was called "No Name" for whatever reason, but after exporting and tweaking a bit, it worked out perfectly! I even added life.
Attachments
scr00184.jpg
scr00185.jpg
scr00186.jpg
 
User avatar
PlutonianEmpire
Explorer
Posts: 166
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: MinneSNOWta
Contact:

Help with creating Mods and Addons

21 Jun 2017 22:57

If one were to create a galaxy similar to this new type found here: https://www.nasa.gov/feature/goddard/20 ... isk-galaxy , what colors might be best when creating the subsystems image?

(Big image!)
Image
Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
User avatar
Stab74
Astronaut
Posts: 42
Joined: 26 Mar 2017

Help with creating Mods and Addons

23 Jun 2017 07:41

Does anyone know anything about ripping 3d ship models from games?  I know nothing about this until the little amount of research I've done since last night.  I spent hours trying to get a model of the USS Sulaco that someone else had ripped from somewhere but it was exported not in a way that SE could use to import.  So I'm trying to learn to do it myself.  So far I've stumbled upon software such as 3DX Ripper and Ninja Ripper.  Seems Ninja Ripper is/was popular to rip models from Star Trek Online but I get the impression the developer doesn't update it any more.  Does anyone here use these or similar software?  

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests