Free planetarium

 
User avatar
Watsisname
Science Officer
Science Officer
Posts: 886
Joined: 06 Sep 2016
Location: Bellingham, WA

Help with creating Mods and Addons

31 Mar 2017 18:26

Xoran wrote:
Source of the postWhite dwarfs doesn't have gravitational lensing in 0.9.8.0 and it's not a bug.

When I originally said that it is not shown in 0.9.8.0 I was wrong.  The effect is there, it's just very weak, so to see it you must zoom to a very small FOV:

► Show Spoiler
 
User avatar
TheRedstoneHive
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 98
Joined: 02 Mar 2017
Location: Kepler-186 f
Contact:

Help with creating Mods and Addons

31 Mar 2017 18:46

Ah
 
User avatar
DoctorOfSpace
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 854
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: SpaceX Mars Colony
Contact:

Help with creating Mods and Addons

31 Mar 2017 18:48

Watsisname, I may be mistaken but I think that lensing changing with the fov is a limitation of how it is rendered in game.  If you have a low enough FOV you could see the black part of the black hole being rendered underneath, at least that is how it was in previous builds.  Black holes also look a bit bugged out as you adjust the FOV too much in one way or the other. 
CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor - RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 - GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Quando omni flunkus, moritati
 
User avatar
TheRedstoneHive
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 98
Joined: 02 Mar 2017
Location: Kepler-186 f
Contact:

Help with creating Mods and Addons

31 Mar 2017 20:11

Ok that neutron star thingy was to do with this Mod! The first version is Out!
viewtopic.php?t=210&start=15
 
trini_gamer
Observer
Observer
Posts: 9
Joined: 26 Mar 2017

Help with creating Mods and Addons

01 Apr 2017 15:18

I have a couple questions:
1 - Has anyone got the downloads for the Star Wars things? I've seen the Death Star, Star Destroyers and Rebel Ships, however all download links have lead me to the dead en.spaceengine site. Has anyone got them second hand? i wouldn't mind learning to manually-update them if I must.

2 - Is there a tutorial on how to create a custom textured planet with working water, clouds and such? Again, all information was lost with the en.spaceengine site. Any help appreciated. Just message me or reply with info. 

(Posting here because I cannot seem to be allowed to post a new Thread currently)
 
User avatar
kham132
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 36
Joined: 05 Nov 2016

Help with creating Mods and Addons

01 Apr 2017 16:12

trini_gamer, I found these downloads; http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=159&p=5045&hilit=star+wars#p5045

Also, can someone link another download for Rodrigo's Terrain Mod?
 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 686
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Help with creating Mods and Addons

01 Apr 2017 17:25

trini_gamer, informations about modding are grouped under the http://spaceengine.org/manual/ section of the website.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
trini_gamer
Observer
Observer
Posts: 9
Joined: 26 Mar 2017

Help with creating Mods and Addons

02 Apr 2017 13:00

Mosfet wrote:
trini_gamer, informations about modding are grouped under the http://spaceengine.org/manual/ section of the website.

Ah alright, still looking for the files though. Thanks for the link a lot though.
 
User avatar
kham132
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 36
Joined: 05 Nov 2016

Help with creating Mods and Addons

04 Apr 2017 21:21

I'm planning on an addon where I change potentially habitable exoplanets to match their "authors illustrations", while also getting them to their predicted ESI. My question is how would I lower the ESI of this planet? I know that changing the radius, mass, and temperature influences the ESI, but how do I get it so that it matches the predicted ESI while still having it be somewhat plausible? (ei. density isn't ridiculously high/low)
Remove "Kepler-62 f/KOI-701.04"
{
 ParentBody "Kepler-62"
}
Planet "Kepler-62 f/KOI-701.04"
{
 ParentBody "Kepler-62"
 Class "Terra"
 Msini 2.8
 Mass 1.5327 //1.2-10.2 masses of Earth
 Radius 8988.98 //1.4x radius of Earth
 Obliquity 88.9
 AlbedoBond 0.3177
 AlbedoGeom 0.3882
 Surface
 {
 Randomize (-0.057, -0.986, 0.836)
 snowLevel 0.6413
 icecapLatitude 0.5256
 colorSea (0.10, 0.10, 0.10, 1.00)
 colorShelf (0.15, 0.48, 0.46, 1.00)
 colorBeach (0.40, 0.33, 0.28, 0.00)
 colorDesert (0.26, 0.24, 0.22, 0.00)
 colorLowland (0.55, 0.462 0.385 0.00)
 colorUpland (0.30, 0.265 0.265 0.00)
 colorRock (0.17, 0.16, 0.16, 0.00)
 colorSnow (1.00, 1.00, 1.00, 1.00)
 }
 Atmosphere
 {
 Model "Venus"
 Height 78.327
 Pressure 2.2432
 Greenhouse 4.742
 Bright 15
 SkyLight 4.575
 Hue 0.425
 }
 Ocean
 {
 Height 3.87038
 }
 NoRings true
 Orbit
 {
 RefPlane "Extrasolar"
 SemiMajorAxis 0.718
 Period 0.731818
 Eccentricity 0
 Inclination 89.9
 }
}

It comes out as 0.73, but it's actual ESI is 0.67.
Image
 
User avatar
Roswell
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 119
Joined: 05 Nov 2016

Help with creating Mods and Addons

05 Apr 2017 10:25

First time I did to create the new colors for the gasgiant, but I want to make "Negative jupiter" (Dark blue and white) with the planet palette. But my planet turn into the green fluo instead of "Negative Jupiter". How can I master these colors?

I test with red, alway Green fluo I need you help now.
Attachments
Blue jupiter with rings.jpg
This planet I want to make the Negative Jupiter.
scr00000.jpg
My Negative jupiter turn into the green fluo O_O
 
User avatar
longname
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 24
Joined: 13 Apr 2017
Location: ∞/The Multiverse/The Universe/Local Cluster/The Milky Way/Orion Arm/Sol System/Earth-Moon/Earth/UK

Help with creating Mods and Addons

13 Apr 2017 05:41

I am having trouble with my Binary Black Hole. Shows up in the catalogue list in-game, but does not show name of barycenter in the parents list, and SE cannot find them. What's wrong?
Attachments
BlackWhirlBin.sc
Barycenter
(282 Bytes) Downloaded 8 times
BlackWhirl 1 2.sc
The black holes themselves
(2.04 KiB) Downloaded 15 times
Previously as "connorneal2005"
"I am a futurist. I don't want to believe humans won't become futuristic." - Me
 
User avatar
longname
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 24
Joined: 13 Apr 2017
Location: ∞/The Multiverse/The Universe/Local Cluster/The Milky Way/Orion Arm/Sol System/Earth-Moon/Earth/UK

Help with creating Mods and Addons

13 Apr 2017 06:05

Because lack of post editor:
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (100.9 KiB) Viewed 555 times
Previously as "connorneal2005"
"I am a futurist. I don't want to believe humans won't become futuristic." - Me
 
User avatar
JackDole
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 572
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Help with creating Mods and Addons

13 Apr 2017 06:13

longname wrote:
Source of the post I am having trouble with my Binary Black Hole. Shows up in the catalogue list in-game, but does not show name of barycenter in the parents list, and SE cannot find them. What's wrong?

You have wrong quotes for the name and for the class in your 'StarBarycenter'.
It is:
StarBarycenter    “Black Whirl”
{

RA       19 50 18  // right ascension
Dec      28 18 47  // declination
Dist     42.4242   // distance from the Sun
Class   “X”        // spectral class – black hole
Lum      275       // luminosity of the whole system (accretion disk)

}

And it must be:
StarBarycenter    "Black Whirl"
{
    RA       19 50 18  // right ascension
    Dec      28 18 47  // declination
    Dist     42.4242   // distance from the Sun
    Class   "X"        // spectral class – black hole
    Lum      275       // luminosity of the whole system (accretion disk)
}
 
User avatar
greenhand
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Apr 2017

Help with creating Mods and Addons

13 Apr 2017 06:17

I'm having trouble making sense of the creating a new star documentation.

I've done everything, but I have a problem where I Find the planet in the search in SE but when I try to go to it, it says no such object exists.
I think that the problem is that the star is not going into SE.  I have the star defined in the addons\catalogs\mystars.sc file but I have no idea how come it won't load up.
 
User avatar
Xoran
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 378
Joined: 17 Jan 2017
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Help with creating Mods and Addons

13 Apr 2017 06:23

greenhand, can you please share the mod you made that is not working? :)
Space is too big to understand, so do not try to understand.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MrQuack123 and 1 guest